Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

The Supervised Annual Report is due April 15, 2023.  Forms and instructions are available under the Annual Reports tab on our website.  Please submit all reports on an excel worksheet.



Regulated Institutions

The Consumer Finance Division (CFD) is responsible for the licensing, supervision, and examination of all:

  • Consumer finance companies
  • Deferred presentment/payday lenders
  • Check-cashing companies
  • Mortgage lender/servicing companies, branches, and their loan originators (W2 employees)


Working from an Unlicensed Location (PDF)